Gloomy Monday

Good Morning Gloomy Monday!

What a week has gone by...


source

Just like the weather, I'm feeling a little down today. My youngest has been sick for a week now and hasn't recovered yet. Took him to the doctor last week and went again today. We're pretty much in and out of the clinic. I just pray that he feels better soon and how I wish I can take all his pain away if I could.

Last night was just a bad episode for my son, he had a lot of vomiting, and yesterday he just slept all day. He is never the type to take long naps in the middle of the day.

As a mom, I worry a lot about my kids. You can't imagine what's on my mind. I'm overstressing myself and feeling helpless. Haaaaaaayyyy........


source

Relax... Breathe in... Breath out...

I know that he will be fine, I just need to be patient and stay strong. Sometimes it is just hard because I can't show my weakness, I need to be their rock. I need them to feel safe... I just know I got this. I have the Almighty with me. 🙏

If anyone is feeling a little down today too, no matter what it is, just know that you aren't alone. Keep telling yourself you will go through this.

I might not be the best at expressing thoughts or in writing to be specific but I'm hoping that I'm giving comfort and motivation to people who read my posts.

"You're braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think." -- AA. Milne

Just know, you are amazing, you are beautiful and you are strong! I hope for your peace of mind... and happiness! 💕

Thanks for the time, catch ya later! Bye! -mama dork

BADB2833-24C6-499B-8414-F2AE8375960E.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now