Quoteswithtam #8

Hello fellow Steemians! I hope you're having a great day and have some time for my favorite

Inspirational Quote #8

image.jpeg
Source

It happens so many times that people get judged by their looks and are therefore treated badly. Who hasn't thought something along the lines of "He/ she can't know what I'm going through, because their life is easy and perfect and my story is too dramatic for anyone to understand!"

I have, and I bet many of you have as well.

Because of that way of thinking, for a long time I didn't even try approaching people and getting to know them. They wouldn't have understood me anyways, I thought.

Turns out, every peron I have had the change to talk to on a more personal level has gone through some shit. Maybe I just pick friends that are complicated, but I still think it's a bad idea to treat people according to the way you think they must be, judging from their outward appearance.

Someone might give you a mean look because something terrible happened to them earlier that day. Another person might have taken the parking spot you wanted, not because they wanted to hurt you, but because they didn't notice.

I think it's sooo important to always expect the best of people and be kind to everyone.

Spread the kindness! :D

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now