Steemit & Discord are addictive. - Will I ever get a full nights sleep again?

image.jpeg

Who's tired? I know I am but it's hard to stop 'Steemin'.

So many people I've interacted with in the last few weeks are spending an increasing amount of time posting, reading and commenting here at Steemit. And many of us are spending time networking in the discord chatrooms too.
There are quite a few in there I swear never sleep.

Why is that?

Simple..........friends.
Friends from all over the world. Steemit and Discord are unique, not because you meet people from all over the world (let's face it you can do that with Facebook) it's because of the respect that we all have for each other's work. Yes there is the odd difference of opinion which is to be expected however nothing malicious or disrespectful.

For this reason everyone seems to want to interact more, produce more and better work, have a good laugh and most importantly help each other become better writers and hopefully people.

I'm shattered right now as I write this but I really don't want to leave it until tomorrow to finish as I have another peace in mind I want to get started. And also I've got mates here I want to get it out to and hear there opinion. Weird! Not really like me. Or is it 'the old me'.

Am I the only one like this right now?

image.jpeg

Life begins at 50?

Funny, I'm tired but paradoxically I've never felt more awake. Every night I say to myself, "early night tonight" but it never happens as there is always a comment to make a post to read or write, a friend to chat to in discord.
I turned 50 a couple of months ago and I haven't slept more than 5 hours in a night (apart from a couple of drunken evenings) since due to this Steemit journey, and I love it. I never thought that would be the case in my 50's. A lot of the people I know who are in their 50's have aged noticeably since the big 'five O' however I feel somehow younger, and not in a sad 'mid- life crisis' way. I don't intend going out getting a phallic red sports car or anything else cliche.

I bet this dude just turned 50!

image.jpeg

I feel empowered due to the new friendships I've made here at Steemit and in discord. Maybe it's because I've never involved myself in social media platforms before as they seem to have the ability to encourage the worst society has to offer and I want none of it.
The empowerment comes from being able to share knowledge I've gained throughout my years with likeminded people and in turn learn from them.
It never ceases to amaze me the really smart people I meet here. For a long time I've despaired at the apparent 'dumbing down' of our societies however my recent interactions have given me hope and things aren't as bad as I thought they were.
So many younger people here are great truthers and have a real understanding of our paradigm which is the most pleasing surprise for me since coming out of my self imposed bubble.
I still believe there is a deliberate dumbing down of society however those who escaped government education with their critical thinking still intact seem to be graduating towards Steemit and I for one am happy to be here waiting to welcome them. Even if it means getting hardly any sleep!

image.jpeg

Thank You

I want to say thanks to so many people who have helped me to this point and I'm going to try however if I miss you out please feel free to berate me in the comments and I'll edit you into the post.

Here goes.......
Thanks to all of you who've welcomed, helped, encouraged, mocked, voted, commented, and supported me.
In no particular order, @teamaustralia @kubbyelizabeth @outerground @aritrarykitten @rhondak @aggroed @ausbitbank @epicdesigns @fatpanda @swelker101 @wandrnrose7 @v4vapid @steemtruth @cryptologyx @canadian-coconut @the-fillsopher @gohba-handcrafts @crimsonclad @stitchybitch @stormriderstudio @justcallmemyth @deadsun @r0nand0n @kristyglas @bearone @nickdavison @sircork @ryivhnn @krystle @flatrider @thedamus @raybrockman @blackrussian @artstgoddess @sammosk @doggedfi @steemteam @hypexals-spiral @hgmsilvergold & @itchykitten
Thank you so much.

Special thanks to......
@ancientmystique @perceptualflaws @sirknight @scooter77 @choogirl @gmuxx
You're friendships have been beyond anything I could ever have hoped for.
Thank you for everything, you each know what I mean. You're all legends.

image.gif

I have not deliberately left anyone out I promise, like I said 'I'm really tired!'

Thankyou for visiting TremendosPercy

image.gif

AlI Images courtesy of Google Images https://images.google.co.uk/

Gif by @justcallmemyth

TremendosPercy avatar by @epicdesigns

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center