the most lonely man I ever met

I found him surrounded by people, while I was visiting an Academy museum, last june, for a Congress, as student (university paid it all). When I say people, I mean lots of, hundreds, making pictures of him, selfies, contemplating him, but no one ever talking to him, asking him to say a word... wondering even if he had feelings.

Sun was falling, as the evening was coming, and a Tuscany atmosphere covered him, and I understood what he really felt, alone. A barrrier of around a meter was surrounding him, nobody could touch it, tell him to be patient, to find ease as some of all those persons could feel the same in the same situation, and had no plexiglass barrier. He looked again to the multitudes, and let me had his portrait. Just the most lonely man in the world... and it took me more than an hour to find it out that it was what he was telling me....

IMG_20170627_172040.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now