SUNDAY MOTIVATION: Because of His LOVE, I live


You are not alone.

I gave my life to God not long ago and it was not EASY. It has not been an easy road, but every time I feel unworthy of His love, I remembered the way Christ suffered for our sins. People often ask me, "Do even have problems?" Maybe because at times, I will hide my tears and use my laughter to hide my pain. But, whenever I close my eyes in a moment of prayer, all I can see are my disappointments, my past sins, my actions and the carelessness of my words. There are ALWAYS days that no matter how hard I work, I always feel unappreciated and unproductive. This is where I tend to question myself, "Am I not good enough? Do I suck? Why?" This is where I always feel discourage in life. But, above all, I remember His love. A love that is unselfish. A love that made me spread my wings and fly. A love that made me hold out my hand in the darkness and allowing Him to hold me as I walk through life without fear, knowing that He will guide me, and give me my heart's desires. Indeed, His love has changed my life and now, I noticed because of His love for me, I had been given a deep love for everybody. In short, I found it easier to love everyone. It is not that typical love you think we give to our lovers, but it is a love that gives me a deep concern for the mental, spiritual and physical well being of other people. I help out in any way I can. I volunteered in foundation because sometimes, people need someone to talk to. I admit, my love is not perfect but I can tell the sudden changes or difference in me and in my bahavior towards other people.

My love is growing..

When I felt His love, I am willing to sacrifice anything; my time, money, effort, prayers, and many more for the benefit of other people. I would give everything that I have to help someone in need of help. From the moment I received His love, it gives me an unexplainable desire to read His words. Earlier today, after I woke up, I read the bible. Before, it was really challenging for me to read it because it made much no sense to me that it does now. So upon reading through the verses of the bible, I found out why His love is the greatest of them all. God loves you and this is His love letter to you..


My Child,

You may not know me,
but I know everything about you.
Psalm 139:11

I know when you sit down and when you rise up.
Psalm 139:2

I am familiar with all your ways.
Psalm 139:3

Even the very hairs on your head are numbered.
Matthew 10:29-31

For you were made in my image.
Genesis 1:27

In me you live, move and have your being.
For you are my offspring.
Acts 17-28

I knew you even before you were conceived.
Jeremiah 1:4-5

I chose you when I planned creation.
Ephesians 1:11-12

You were not a mistake,
for all your days are written in my book.
Psalm 139:15-16

I determined the exact time of your birth
and where you would live.
Acts 17:26

You are fearfully and wonderfully made.
Psalms 139:14

I knit you together in your mother's womb.
Psalm 139:13

And brought you forth on the day you were born.
Psalm 71:6

I have been misrepresented
by those who don't know me.
John 8:41-44

I am not distant and angry,
but I am the complete expression of love.
1 John 4:-16

And it is my desire to lavish my love on you.
Simply because you are my child and I am your Father.
1 John 3:1

I offer you more than your earthly father ever could.
Matthew 7:11

For I am the perfect Father.
Matthew 5:48

Every good gift that you received comes from my hand.
James 1:17

For I am your provider and meet all your needs.
Matthew 6:31-33

My plan for your future has always been filled with hope.
Jeremiah 29:11

Because I love you with an everlasting love.
Jeremiah 31:3

My thoughts toward you are countless
as the sand on the seashore.
Psalms 139:17-18

And I rejoice over you with singing.
Zaphaniah 3:17

I will never stop doing good to you.
Jeremiah 32:40

For you are my treasured possession.
Exodus 19:5

I desire to establish you with all my heart
and all my soul.
Jeremiah 32:41

I want to show you great and marvelous things.
Jeremiah 33:3

If you seek me with all your heart,
you will find me.
Deuteronomy 4:29

Delight in me and I will give you
the desires of your heart.
Psalms 37:4

For it is I who gave you those desires.
Philippians 2:13

I am able to do more for you
than you could possibly imagine.
Ephesians 3:20

For I am your greatest encourager.
2 Thessalonians 2:16-17

i am also the Father who comforts you
in all your troubles.
2 Corinthians 1:3-4

When you are broken hearted,
I am close to you.
Psalm 34:18

One day I will wipe away
every tear from your eyes.
I'll take all the pain
you have suffered on this Earth.
Revelation 21:3-4

I am your Father, and I love you
even as I love my son, Jesus.
John 17:23

For in Jesus, my love for you is revealed.
John 17:26

He is the exact representation of my being.
Hebrew 1:3

He came to demonstrate that I am for you,
not against you.
Romans 8:31

And to tell you that I am not counting your sins.
Jesus died so that you and I could be reconciled.
2 Corinthians 5:18-19

His death was the ultimate expression
of my love for you.
1 John 4:10

I gave up everything I loved
that I might gain your love.
Romans 8:31-32

If you receive the gift of my son Jesus,
you receive me.
1 John 2:23

And nothing will ever separate from
my love again.
Romans 8:38-39

I have always been Father,
and will always be Father.
Ephesians 3:14-15

My question is...
Will you be my child?
John 1:12-13

I am waiting for you.
Luke 15:11-32

Love, Your Dad
Almighty God.

Conclusion


It is very clear that God dwells ultimate faith and love. Whatever reason it may be, He needs us to trust Him and seek Him. And once we do, His love will shower us with positiveness and happiness enough for us to live and to share to other people. That's what I do and that's what happened to me. Everything will be alright. Because of His love, I live. Because of His love, we will all live.

May you all have a blessed Sunday!

Love,
Ruby

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center