MY TAROT JOURNEY - a card a day

After a pretty long hiatus, I'm finally back! I overcame my innerer Schweinehund, as the Germans say, i.e. my deep-rooted laziness, and I decided to start a new series of posts about my tarot journey. I started reading tarot when I was a teenager and even though my practice hasn't always been regular, I find myself going back to it whenever I need more guidance in my life.

I consider myself a very rational person, and I think this is the first thing that comes across when people get to know me. At the same time, I am a very creative being, and I need a creative outlet in my life. Ballet does that for me, but tarot is a way to reconnect with my intuition and to go deeper, to reflect about my own thoughts and the way I go through life. I think what tarot teaches us is that we don't need to be only one thing, but we can be many things. We can be rational, and we can be creative. Just like the woman who first taught me how to read tarot cards.

She was the girlfriend of a colleague of my father's. As a maths teacher, she looked very organised and rational. But after a big Italian dinner, which included some Tuscan wine, she asked if I wanted to learn. I was already attracted to tarot, so it was as if the universe was giving me a sign. It was fun, and easy, and I soon found myself doing readings for myself and other people.

I still have a lot to learn, even though my intuition is very strong and people usually find my readings almost uncanny, because they are so relevant to what they're going through in their life. I decided to start a series of posts to keep myself accountable in my tarot practice, to make sure I keep learning and I can tune into my intuition even better. I hope you will enjoy these posts!

***

Today I drew the Chariot. It is part of the major arcana, and as such it relates to our life as a whole rather than to daily events or short-term changes. Before checking the meaning of the card in my reference book, I tried to understand what the card was telling me. Looking at it, the first words that come to mind are power, success, drive, achievement of goals. The book confirmed what my intuition was telling me. The chariot is that part of us that wants us to work hard to achieve our goals, to be driven and ambitious.

I think it's a perfect card for me, since I often lack motivation to keep working on my PhD.
This card is inviting me to think back to everything I have achieved in my life and not to forget how I did it: with drive, ambition and determination.

IMG_20180217_123033.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center