Cheer Up and Don't fall into the Panic Sell Trap - (Advice from an idiot who has done it before and regretted it).


Markets go up and down all the time - that's life


I understand that people are possibly sad right now - the BTC price has gone down, almost all alts are suffering (including Steem and BTS).

This shows how easy it is for little things to change market sentiments and make prices fall.

I have seen it happen time and again (ever since I first got into BTC in 2013) - markets are bullish and then a small fall, becomes a bigger one as panic takes hold.

The best thing I have found in these sorts of situations is to HOLD and not panic sell. In the foolish times I have done this, I have regretted it later.

The one thing I have learned is that the general trend is upwards as long as you invest in projects which have something useful to offer.

We are still way above where we were a couple of months ago


The BTCC Poll


We may have come second in the poll but we made a good showing. There is no reason for us to be ashamed. There will be plenty of opportunities in the future.

Big things are coming for STEEM/Steemit and our whole community.

We just need to be patient.


The BEST Thing You Can Do is Stop Watching The Price


It is a beautiful holiday weekend here in the UK and I am going to go out and have dinner with friends.

Sitting and watching the market prices is not a productive way to spend your time. Going out into the real world and doing real things is a great way to put things in perspective.

So in summary, my advice is to get your mind off the markets and enjoy real life for a bit - you will feel better, gain perspective and you won't be tempted to panic sell your legitimate coins for magic beans.


Thank You For Reading


N.B. I may not be around to answer comments right away (since I'm going out) so please be patient and I will get back to you!




Steemithelp.net

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers?

Please visit:

Steemithelp.net

A collection of guides and tutorials that cover the basics of Steem and Steemit.


Follow me Steemit,Twitter, LinkedIn, Facebook, Medium. Join the Steemit Group on LinkedIn.

All uncredited images are taken from my personal Thinkstock Photography account. More information can be provided on request.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now