Thinking Tuesday | Dream Home & I Don’t Care for Gazebos

image

A hidden gazebo peaking out among the dense growth of towering evergreen trees somewhere in suburbia. Even if I have a boring day at work, there’s always some little moment like this that presents itself when I’m least expecting it to brighten my day.

Even though I’m not a big fan of gazebos, this one just seemed so magical, like a floating palace in a sea of leaves. Like an out of reach dream being dangled in front of me, but I can’t reach it because there are two eight foot tall block walls and a forest in between me and it.

For some reason today, I became fixated on this stupid gazebo. It got me thinking about what would be a dream home for me. Certainly not a gazebo, or a home with a gazebo. I think to a lot of people, a dream house would be a huge mansion with a lot of surrounding property.

For me, I actually think a large house and property wouldn’t be such a nice thing to have. I would prefer just to have a small house, with a small yard and maybe a swimming pool. Taking care of a small home is much easier than a huge sprawling manse. It’s also more affordable to add luxury finishes and features that I would like to have.

It’s kind of boring to think about, but it would be nice to have stone counters, and nice smooth floors (possibly heated?!). Smooth walls and ceilings too, I don’t care for the orange peel texturing that’s everywhere in every house. Another thing that would be nice would be a walk in shower with a ceiling mounted rain style shower head. Alongside that, having a steam room would be pretty cool too! I used to know someone who had a steam room in their master bath, which was pretty impressive.

I think another reason I was thinking about dream houses today was the recent craziness in the crypto markets. I don’t have a lot of crypto like some people around here, but it’s kind of fun to think about buying a ton of coins right now while they are down and cashing out when I have enough to retire and have a nice place to live. Problem is, I don’t have any money to buy a bunch of crypto right now, but whatever!

What’s a dream home look like to you?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now