Being Loved

Dear diary

I guess, after everything that has happened, I‘m still not used to ‘being loved‘ by someone. Usually, I don‘t care about friends. I mean, I do care about my closest friends, but not the ones you‘d have on Facebook and only meet like once a year. I just do my thing and my attitude‘s also like that. I make no secret of it. Like, people who don‘t know me would say I‘m cold and heartless because apparently I seem that way when walking or talking to strangers. Maybe it‘s just because I‘m straightforward and say what I think without whitewashing things. Anyway. Enough digressing. I don‘t make friends easily so perhaps that plays a significant role in my apprehension of being loved. Kind of like I wouldn‘t think it was even possible. - Why me? What‘s so special about me? And what is it that makes some people more attractive to others? Is there a rational explanation for it or is it all just ‘chemistry‘ as we like to say?

This was written to me a long time ago by a person that I loved very much then. Although we are strangers now, I wish this past love all the luck and happiness in the world. May you achieve all your goals.

image source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now