π•₯π•–π•’π•žπ•™π•¦π•žπ•“π•π•– // 26th jan 2k18 // late rising, breaking bad re-run and change in the schedule.


well hello there decentralised blockchain internet people, how is life this morning? I’m hoping your are having a good day and are ready for the weekend, looks like the weather is going to be a few degrees hotter here in the next forty eight hours so I’m looking forward to some outdoor fitness type activities, feel like I’ve been lacking last few days.

we’ve been having a re-run of β€˜breaking bad’ because @dayleeo has not seen them all but really liked β€˜better call saul’ and so when I told her that they interleave she just had to watch it, we been back to back this morning, could be a slow friday, determined to get my tables and markdown done however for the other accounts, I’ve already made a start however and I’ve found a way to make gifs have no backgrounds for use on white and night mode so they look the same β€” tiny details are important to me! :)

Normally by this time friday I would be preparing to head out but schedules as they are change and so my whole working up to today schedule has changed, gotta try and turn the energy ship around and get something productive out of the day, it’s coming up to lunch so maybe an eight hour sprint but in two hour chunks as I prefer β€” break, then back at it.

Knowing that I’ve got four chunks of time like that means I can line up some digital chores and crank away at them, I certainly want to finish the markdown stuff so I have templates for the accounts and I’ve only got ten accounts so I should be able to chop and change between them.

five more days until the end of the month, really want to get the car serviced and some repairs done for early february so me and @dayleeo can get out and about properly again, I really want to show her the peak district so the car needs to be sorted because some of those hills are pretty intense for my little smart to get up.

certainly want to get membership for the YHA again, they have places all over the peak district but are also useful for travelling around, that’s kinda one of the hopes this year is to really build up some miles, get used to what the van needs, how to adapt to that and then build up to travel further afield with a smattering of little flights to reecy places.

ok time to jump into work, it’s coming up to midday so my work day starts today, coffee at my side, dayle has her little table out too, work mode has begun, quick run to the toilet and the two hour sprint will begin, if you are thinking of doing sprints yourself I heartily suggest using something like E.gg Timer - a simple countdown timer to track your time, just fire it up in a tab and off you go :)



pinterest epic wins pinboard β†’ brand advocate for nokia, 1000heads, verisign β†’ won vloggie for node666 (san fran 2006) β†’ television for time team history hunters 1999 (burton on trent) β†’ sold me.dm to evan williams in april 2011 β†’ went to phil campbell, alabama to help raise money after tornado ripped up the town (was on sky news, bbc news)β†’ CNN for sxsw 2013 about austin south by southwest event β†’ video chat with robert scoble from rackspace β†’ music video can you spot me? β†’ won the digital derry contest for 5k euros β†’ crowdfunded digital signage concept called pi street β†’ now living life through digital blockchains.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center