๐•ฅ๐•–๐•’๐•ž๐•™๐•ฆ๐•ž๐•“๐•๐•– // 22 jan 2k18 // assuming the remote worker position, coffee on deck, end of the chorizo in sight, the starting post.

Ah Mondays, the refreshing exchange of apathy Sundays merging together with the promise of a fresh new week, Mondays are the true robin hoods of days of the week, robbing from the weekend rich to give to the mental awake poor on monday mornings.

as the liquid gold goes down rebooting my brain chemistry as it goes I glanced out the door to see that the snow has pretty much all vanished from yesterday, our time travelling episode is over, back to reality, whoops there goes gravity as you are dumped back into the reality of working week.

Not that I donโ€™t try and work weekends but they tend to be more days for myself and my own projects that client work, I try and make a habit not to work over the weekends when I have ella, focusing up that time because itโ€™s so short on the fact thatโ€™s sheโ€™s here.

weather is brisk today I feel like I need to have the door cranked, I woke up like a bear with a sore head early doors (maybe 5/6am) and wandered bear like to the fridge for some kind of liquid refreshment to remove the parched sandpaper like roof of my mouth to try to restore liquidity in the region.

slept through until 9am, switched on groove salad on the lametric time, fired up the kettle for coffee love for both of us, then sliced up the rest of the chorizo with my Japanese wonder knife christmas present like I was some kind of samurai with some cured meat haul and went about the eggs.

Two egg and chorizo omelettes later and here we are, meter apart, desk in back to back positions, automatic mode into the day, writing, spilling our brains out onto the page like some contract job that LEON picked up from uncle Tony, you know the one, the one in little italy.

Routines are important, they keep me especially from running amok, from waking up, getting baked or drinking early in the day โ€˜just to see what it feels likeโ€™ at least that was the younger version of myself, work was a blessing, it gave me purpose, resources and help me shape my persona.

I never miss that everyday commute life, I donโ€™t miss the water cooler chat and I certainly donโ€™t miss pretending to listen to the weekend story that someone had that they think is so crazy that they canโ€™t believe it happened to them when thatโ€™s how my head works everyday. So blessed.

The world of the human is rapidly evolving around us regardless if we are, we see snippets of it here and there, advances, retractions like a breathing beast your locked eye to eye with wondering if to go left for the sword or right for the brightly lit exit stage right.

Mondays are a true human hard fork, itโ€™s when for me as a person that loves to work, to flex my creative muscles, to excite that grey matter upstairs that only getโ€™s used a small percentage while the rest is on permanent holiday is important to me otherwise what are we doing here if not getting stuck in?

My Fitbit told me that I had six and a half hour of sleep last night, personally I feel this is the perfect amount of sleep for me, Iโ€™m kinda begging inside for that extra hour and a half and the other side of me totally understands Iโ€™m running on slightly limited mental resources, itโ€™s a challenge to me.

I believe we have to reset slightly each morning, either from yoga, internal meditation, writing, creating, making โ€” taking that time to breath that cold air deep and feel your body, that your body exists within something, an emulated simulated version of a world or not, itโ€™s your choice today.

Looking at my stats for my residuals and my blockchain portfolios Iโ€™m already up on today, if I wanted too I could have a working meek day, I could go slow and steady, just occasionally tweaking the life rudder to avoid little life wakes on the waters of life without too much fuss.

But I doubt I will, even thou Iโ€™m ahead today doesnโ€™t mean I will be tomorrow, itโ€™s the background running processes that Iโ€™m more concerned off, scanning that mental note list for corruption of processes, hanging ideas, concepts not realised and questioning why no activity is happening.

And with my final swig of my coffee and finishing of my breakfast sandwich Iโ€™m ready for the day, Iโ€™m ready to open the internets, load all the tabs, check all the crypto prices, read tweets and blog posts and scan my working week notepad to see what bits spring up to work on.

look @celup123 my life is not heavy at all, don't assume from no smile that i'm unhappy! -- interesting that expression deep emotions that don't have a guide book invoke reactions of unhappyness, i've noticed that a lot on steemit, put a smile, positivity, get more votes, be more inwards and OWN your blog as an outlet for writing and it's not 'exciting' or 'sexy' enough ;) - kinda funny, i like playing with it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center