Slow down every now and then

Sometimes life seems to be going by at such a furious pace that I can’t stop and appreciate anything that I have.
I’ve got a to do list 5 miles long and I’ve barely started. I’ve got a job, a wife, 2 kids, a house, an investment portfolio, a binance and coinbase account, 3 companies, 3 vehicles, a steemit account, a swimming pool, a workshop, 8 goats, so many rabbits I can’t count them, 15 chickens, 4 dogs, and a cat named timber- and all these people, animals, and things rely on me and need my attention. And they all make me worry and make me a little crazy at some point.
Most of the time I’m so busy trying to keep up with and care for all of these things that I forget to appreciate any of them. I forget that all of these things are wonderful, and that I’m so lucky to have all of them.
Looking back it seems like the last 10 years of my life have just blown by in one huge WTF JUST HAPPENED?! moment. It’s scary to think about. From now on I’m going to try to just slow down. Enjoy the little things and the big things that I’m blessed to have in my life. I’m going to make myself just stop and enjoy what I have. Because life is great and goats make good models in my front yard.
Have a good night everyone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center