To Be Fingerprinted or Not To Be Fingerprinted

I'm a law abiding, tax paying citizen with no intention on becoming a criminal.

So when I was given notice that my finger prints were required to complete a routine police record check, to keep my Driving Instructors Licence, I felt dismayed. I don't want to be finger printed.

My only claim to fame was being recognized as Canada's youngest Driving Instructor at age 20, many moons ago. I like having the license as a backup in case I lose my desk job.

Everyone I talk to asks me if I have nothing to hide, what is the problem in giving my finger prints.

Well, thousands of people are wrongfully convicted each year due to errors in fingerprint matching.

It seems to me that government wants to collect as many figureprints and data on their citizens as possible. And so many people willingly, without question, give up their freedoms. It makes some old school gal like me appear 'wierd' for even contemplating the matter. And the more I protest, the more reason people may think I have something to hide. Augh!

Does anyone else have such a hard time making the decision to give up their freedoms?

What would you do?


by @susieisms

fingerprint.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments