Merry Christmas Everyone!

Hi Steemit,

Christmas and also the new year is upon me and I could not think of a post other than this.

I joined Steemit in September 2017. A lot changed since then and it has been wonderful! From price changes, new interface, new followers, challenges, contests, new friends, and also how the community has grown since.

It was an amazing learning experience.

My first experience in Cryptocurrency is Steemit. My friends told me about it and I could not wait to make an account. I made an account called @piggybank, invested a few dollars and made a few posts on it but tragically I lost my Master Code and therefore, I could not power up or down. I thought I could change the password with the usual email retrieval and of course I thought wrong. Hence the name @steemitnoob.

Friends and Family gave me the motivation to create a new account and I gave myself an appropriate account name to remind myself not to lose any of my 5 codes. To this day they have helped me countless of times from mistakes that would have been the end of me.

Today, Steemit is still a cub. Can become an unstoppable force in social media in the next few years but needs nurturing and that is our job as a community in the new year. Steemit has its ups and downs but in the end, it will all do us good.

I want to thank all my followers for staying with me even though I was not active due to School and I hope you will continue to stay with me until I retire.

I want to greet all Steemians a Merry Christmas and have a wonderful New Year!


Now stop reading this post and celebrate christmas with family and friends :D

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center