Eulogy Of A Lost Book

image

The pages yellow and the cover blue,
Of a book she loved, a book due.
See, April from the lands of sparkles,
Met Matt from the land of stones.
A story that was yet to startle,
A girl from the land of lones.
Of love and pain and stars and magic,
Electric, insightful, a little raw and tragic,
The pencil marks were worn yet fresh,
The tale spoke to the girl like it was written in flesh.
A world with just her in it,
An April and Matt starrer.
In half her heart would slit,

image

Everytime Matt would cry; for starters.
"Well, there was a book, all blue and yellow,
With a beautiful lady and a witty fellow.
Of all the books I have read for self,
It stayed right on top of my shelf.
I would pick it up when I felt high,
I would pick it up when I was wry.
With each drop of salt I shed,
I was a little more well read.
I remembered the lines, all by heart,
A wordy world, the word(l)y art.
One fine day, I wished to read,
And the words vanished with none to heed!
I had searched and found and created and made before,
Not once did I have to mourn for a lost cause. There were smudges on you, though not a single page tore,
On the book I lost, my biggest loss.
Here I write a Eulogy to you dear pages,
For I couldn't let go of the lessons you taught. You taught me to fight and love through ages, Thank you for all the memories you caught.
A weird sense of pain prevails within me,
As a new version, in my hands is slid,
We do not share the same history,
The one you and me once did."

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now