Free Byteball Airdrops Allegedly Coming at Costly Price for Steemians

Wow. There’s something about the word free that automatically causes my antennae to rise.

Maybe it’s because the double e’s make the same long e sound as greed, stretch it out, greedy.

Or, maybe because it causes people to confuse the double e in need as, stretch it out, needy.

So, when the recent frenzy to buy, sorry, get for free the altcoin BYTEBALL, I could only smh at the thought of bothering to become a part of it.

I mean, it just reminded me in a weird way of all the other defunct, pump up the volume assets that blew up, only to deflate into nothingness.

When offered to buy in, sorry, jump in for free, I was reminded what happens when things are given for free. At some point, I’m reminded there’s an underlying motive; because, rarely, if ever, things are given for free.

Perhaps, I’m being cynical; or just honest. Nothing in this life is really free. There’s always a price tag that comes due, or as some would say, junk, aka, clutter in the Wallet.

It seems my spirit was in proper tune when I declined the offer to receive my free tokens. It was something about the tech-word byte being related to computer MEMORY; and the word byte also reminding me of bite, as in, a lure which fish bite into, only to be had, for dinner that is. I'm reminded that a whole lot of data was collected for those signing up to receive their droppings...ahem...drops.

Jmho.

Best regards.

Peace.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center