Don't panic, it's the Towel Day ^_^

Since I met my hubby @paolobeneforti (6 years ago) I started to share a pic to "celebrate" the Towel Day in the May 25th and so here I am:

I admit I've never heard about the Towel Day before I met my hubby, but during one of our first dates he told me in a very enthusiastic way about The Hitchhicker's Guide to the Galaxy witten by Douglas Adams and so I read the book and I watched the movie and sure, I immediatly falled in love with it!

During this day, the fans of Douglas Adams use to share pics of themselves with a towel like the characters in the book. It's a funny moment and a nice tribute to the book ^_^

A curiosity: in the 2015, during the Towel Day, the italian astronaut Samantha Cristoforetti sent her greetings as a tribute to this day reading also some sentences  from The Hitchhiker's Guide To The Galaxy (directly from from the International Space Station!!! ^_^)

Happy Towel Day to everyon,

Silvia




silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center