Adam West Dies, 6/9/17 At The Age Of 88

Rest in peace, Mr. West.

robin.jpg

Adam West was always THE Batman to me.

When I was a kid, I didn't like the oldies like Bewitched or I Dream of Genie, but I did love the 1960s Batman with Adam West.

It had a kind of self-deprecating humor that could only have worked with the authoritative voice and commanding presence of an actor with the quality of West.

This is my favorite scene.

Although best known for his work as Batman, West starred in nearly 60 films and appeared countless times on TV in a verity of different rolls.

West died in Los Angeles on June 9, 2017 following a brief battle with leukemia. He was 88.

You will be missed, Batman.

adam-west.jpg

Learn more at adamwest.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center