The time I kill is killing me.-Mason Cooley

quote-the-time-i-kill-is-killing-me-mason-cooley-6-32-47.jpg
We have to keep the end result in mind before spending our time on that activity. An activity is not an end in itself, but only a means to an end. We have to ask the question: what am I trying to achieve by the activity I am pursuing just now?

Time is a very limited and scarce resource; we don’t have the luxury of squandering away this precious and irreplaceable resource.
When we go to a departmental store, we see a lot of articles very attractively packaged and displayed to attract our attention. We know that our money is a hard earned and scarce. With this mindset, we decide what to buy and what not to buy.

We have to validate every activity we do with the following check list:
• What exactly I am doing now?
• Why am I doing what I am doing?
• What will happen if I don’t do this activity?
• Is there any other better use for my time just now?
• Is there any other more effective way of doing this very activity within a shorter period of my time?

This mindset will release a lot of your time for more productive work!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center