Relations...#2 by @shagungupta.

images (15).jpg

Its been six years they were intensely tied in a relationship which they both couldn't afford to loose. The idea of marrying him and raising his children always fascinated Ritu. They both were determined to marry each other against all odds.

Once they had a conversation:

Ritu - Dear it will be an honour to loose my
verginity to you. I can't wait to see myself
as your bride.
Ravi- Don't worry honey,i will talk to my mother as soon as possible. Soon we will get married. Till then its my duty to protect your dignity.

With eyes full of dreams and heart full of love they embrassed each other passionatly.
One fine afternoon he took her to meet his mother. She greeted Ritu with warmth and three of them had lunch. Then Ravi's mother left for her daughter's place expecting them to leave as well.
All of a sudden it started raining heavelly. Ritu wanted to leave but Ravi insisted" Enjoy the weather and don't worry i will drop you home before time".

After a while she was all wet and Ravi whispered " i want to feel you honey ". Ritu was desperate to leave for home but her legs were shaking." Ravi, Please! don't make me surrender. This is not right".

God was happy or sad? but that day it rained and rained and rained.

Ritu - Where is my earring dear?
Ravi - Don't worry honey i will search it later. Let me drop you home first its already late.

Few months went by...

Ravi -Honey i am getting engaged i think we should stop meeting each other.

Ritu - "what about our promise"?she could barely talk.

Ravi -I have to stand by my mother. its my duty. i am the only son and her last hope. You please marry someone else.

Ritu - Ravi that prescious moment of our life will turn out be a big mistake. Please don't do this to me. What will i explain to my parents or the person i will marry that i lost my verginity willingly or i have been raped?

Ravi - I can understand honey but don't know what to say? I can't afford to loose my mother that's it. Now get up let me drop you home.

Ritu - No,i need some time. You can leave if you want.

Ravi stood up and within seconds he was out of her sight. Deep down inside she felt pain lot of pain but whom to share with?
She too wanted to go home but again today her legs were shaking. She was about to fell down " Be careful " she heard. Ravi was holding her. She missed a beat "Thank you Thank you Thank you God! Ravi is back "She thought may be i had bad dream. Ravi is with me only.

Ravi - "This is your lost earring. My mother gave this to me".

After that day they never met. Ravi went on to marry the girl her mother chose for him and Ritu chose to remain single because of that special moment.

"Time heals all wounds but not this one
The scars remains,the harm is done
Memories are to be treasured or so they say
That's why you remain in my heart
To this very day".

With
Godspeed,
Shagun.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now