Adventures In Solving Car Issues While Mechanic Husband Is Away @senseicat

Yesterday, I was running a few errands and a man approached me to say that my rear brake lights are out. Immediately, I was wondering how would he know that as I looked at him quizzically. He must have read my mind because he answered, "I was driving behind you."

I went home and decided to look on the internet and realized that it would be best to stop at the auto store. I told the guys that my rear brake lights are out and that I requested they look up the part so that I could fix it myself. The looks on their faces was filled with amusement. Normally, this place is ridiculously busy and you stand in line for a very long time to get assistance. In this case, I was the only customer.

rear lights.jpg

With my car, if you open up the truck, you will find the area where the rear lights are located. It is important to make sure that the lights are actually the problem and in this case, they look pretty much fried.

The guy looks up the information and goes outside to start replacing the brake lights. I insisted that I am here to do it all by myself. He stops and instructs me on what to do and I set out to follow his instructions. The whole process is extremely easy as I applied some bulb glue in hopes that the lights will last a little longer. The cost of the whole project was under $9.00 and I learned to do it myself for the next time.

After the installation, I verified that they were actually fixed and they were working just fine. It is advisable to have two people on this project so that one can be inside the car while the other is outside looking at the brake lights.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now