Anything Worth Having Will Demand Blood, Sweat and Tears

The last few years of my life have literally been a roller coaster ride as I made my way through a ton of ups and downs. This has taught me a really important lesson that I would like to talk about today.

What I have realized is that, anything worth having in life will demand blood, sweat and tears and when you finally hold it in your hands, you will know the utmost gratitude.

In fact, this was something my cousin had said to me when I was going through a rough patch in life about two years ago and I now know that it is indeed true. Even though it is kind of a bitter truth, it served as a great motivation for me at the time that pushed me to expand my boundaries.

Blood, Sweat and Tears

No matter who you are, there is always something that you want to get out of life. Yes, there are people who don’t really know what they want, and may be feeling lost, but even they have at least a vague idea or an “image” of what and how they want their lives to be.

Now comes the part of actually getting there. They say that the journey is more important than the destination and I couldn’t agree more with this. The journey that you undertake on the path to success is what moulds you into the person who deserves that success.

It is a path that is riddled with failures, twists and turns, pitfalls, thorns and will demand nothing but utmost focus and determination, blood, sweat and tears. Trust me, everyone I know, who has achieved even a modicum of success, has the same story to tell.

Just read about some of the successful people today and you will quickly realize that their successful life that we see right now, is only the tip of the iceberg while the 90% of it (the struggles) is hidden beneath the surface.

What Do You Value More?

I have always been taught by my parents that whatever we get in life after going through a lot of struggles, we will value that a lot more than the things we get very easily, and it is quite true!

The opposite is true too, when you perceive something as “worth it”, you are ready to go through anything to get to it, like that dream job for example.

Yes, there are people who are really lucky and get whatever they want with the snap of a fingers and although they might live a magical life like that, I think they are not able to appreciate the value of things to the fullest. That might just be me, but it is how I feel.

Anyways, if you are going through hardships and success is looking too far away into the distance, just remember that this very toiling, will one day get you there. Just keep up, and never give up. Never!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center