Already more than 3 months without Steem...ing ! But, now : I am BACK !

Pause-001.jpg

Some explanations

WopWopWop ! I just realized that I haven't written any thing on Steem for already more than 3 months… That's quite long isn't ? Especially when you have dedicated your entire last year to full-time Steem !

After a year, I needed a break, I needed some holidays and you know what ? The weather in Brussels was so great (it was like on the Mediterranean coasts for 2 months !) that I had to enjoy it without being in front of a computer.

I also needed to focus at 100% on the 3 first months of the biggest life's project, Olivier and me will have in our life. You know how I am, I always go 100% in the things I do.

So, first, I decided to quit Steem for only a month.

I told no one. I even had not the envy to explain my decision. I am that kind of person, just doing what's best for me when it's time. With no excuses. No explanation. And the timing was perfect : I had severals " haters " on Steem, that were decreasing my joy of giving and sharing with the community. I also had a little crisis. Not really because of the people, since I know how easy it is to be a bully when you are hidden behind a computer. I had this little crisis with the entire Steem eco-system that I got to know pretty well.

I also turned a bit crazy with Steem, getting addicted more and more. Spending all my day long replying to people, thinking of what to publish… And starting to publish a picture, a quote or stuff like that, just to publish. And spending my day reading steem posts, having less and less joy producing content and being behind a computer.

That's not a life folks !

Then the second month arrived. And now the third.

The months flew away !

And during theses +3 months I didn't even touched a computer. I just enjoyed my daily life with my friends, family & the perfect weather.

Steemfest is approaching

I received severals times in my email boxe theses emails from @roelandp that were remembering me that Steem was still running and that Steemfest was approaching.

And oh my, I loved Steemfest so much last year that I still wanted to go at Steemfest even if I wasn't really publishing much on Steem.

Steemfest is a place were people are not only super friendly and you feel that you know them for a long time without having ever meet them in real life. No, Steemfest is more than conferences, good food and parties. At Steemfest 2, I met people that changed my mind after talking to them for hours. Steemfest opened my eyes on certain topics... Or at least confirmed me what I truly already believed.

This is why I wanted to go at Steemfest 3. To be inspired to pursuit the life I always wanted to live, even if it's a not conventionnal life.

And now ?

I am going to Steemfest 3, and with the winter coming, and the long break I took, I feel I am ready to start again (step by step, day by day when I feel like it) to share stuff on Steem, my own blog and my others social media. But without any pressure. Just when I feel it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center