Me through my toddlers eyes, guess he didn't like me so much today.

Today I was an #assholeparent. At least, that's what my toddler tought of me.

People with children know what I mean.

Sometimes you have those days ... that the only thing your toddler does is crying, being angry, and everything is wrong from the moment they open their eyes.

Theatrically against the floor... or roar harder than a lion and then cry because he scares himself ... SIGH. Today was such a day. And it was all my fault (roll eyes)

What happened today and why was my toddler angry?


  • He opened his eyes and wanted to watch Peppa Pig on the TV ... he could.
    When the TV was on and Peppa Pig was up, I was an asshole parent because he wanted Thomas the Train.

  • We were going to put on clothes. He wanted to go out in his spiderman's carnival outfit or in his underwear. I was an asshole parent, because he couldn't.

  • We first had to bring his 5 year old brother to school. After that we were going to the gym and he was going to the nursery there. I was an asshole parent , because he wanted to go to the gym NOW and his brother had to go to school by himself, and I didn't let him.

  • In the car on the way back his teddybear had to sit next to him .... I was an asshole parent, because I put the teddy on the right of him and not on the left side, where, incidentally, the cardoor was.

  • At noon we ate a sandwich ... I was an asshole paren, because I had cut pieces of his sandwich and he wanted a sandwich in one piece.

  • We went for a walk in the afternoon. I was an asshole parent, because I didn't let him eat chewinggum from the street.

  • During the evening I gave him dinner from the blue plate. I was an asshole parent, because he wanted the green one.

  • When he went to bed I had to sing 'that one' song for him, but he could not tell which song. I was an asshole parent, because I sang a lot of songs and it wasn't the one.

  • Then it was really time to go to sleep ... I was an asshole parent, because that's what you are when it's bedtime.

Tomorrow a new chance ... luckily I can laugh about it. Or would that make me a real #assholeparent ?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center