Last Drunkz...?!?

So I'm sitting here in the pub on my own on a Friday!

On pint 3 and probably about to have another before I head back home for my Tescoe chicken wings and Frozen Chips - living the dream no sense of irony in that comment!

I'm not alone drinking every Friday, I'm down in London every other wknd and that's full on people but alternate fortnightly Fridays here I am on my lonesome.

I'm not about to pull a ten pinter solo although I have done that in the past - probs I'll just have 6 tonight which is fine by my standards.

IMG-20241018-WA0003.jpeg

But....

But I am not beginning to wonder as I've wondered this before if maybe these shld be my last solo pintz...

Being fully cognitive of the fact that I have said this before!

But I love it!

Or is it just a habit? Which is really the same as an addiction...

And what do I get out of my addiction..?

I think I heard that on R4! It is a VERY good question....

The thing is....

Drinking stops me thinking for a short time, or rather it makes me think in a different way, that's why we love BEER, right...?

But then again that hangover, which I am guaranteed....

So maybe, just maybe these are my last solo pintz!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center