Martin's Life Chapter Four Day Six

Must. Have. Book!

I failed to mention that I visited a bookstore yesterday and saw a book I really wanted to buy, but did not have any money so I ended up reading what book I had:"Touchstone" (the one Nadja gave me). Well, today, after waking up, eating and ice-showering, I studied for the last time in my life for a school test. Yay! (.). Then right before I wrote my test at two pm I went to buy the book I saw: "Cujo" by Stephen King!

With the book waiting in my car I wrote my test (It was IT and if you want to know how it went: I needed to study more). There are about 200 children in my grade, therefore 200 desks in the hall we write in. The problem is, though, only eight of the 200 children took IT as a subject, which means each of the eight of us had a big part of the hall to ourselves.

After the test I went to the gym. There Dean and I became philosophical again, explaining life to each other. Now I feel smart once again!

For the entire gym session I could not stop thinking about my new book so after my gym it was off to my favourite mall in one of my more favourite coffee shops to engage in a reading conversation with my father. You know when you notice a bunch of friends sitting by a table, but everybody seem to be hooked to their phone, rather than conversing so you make a mini face-palm in your mind? Imagine that scenario, but the friends were my father and I and the phones were books. Now you know what we looked like. Since I read at a glacial pace I only finished a few pages.

That concluded my day. Except for the midnight snack I fetched while everyone was sleeping. "A full stomach makes 'The Martin' happy"

For anyone who was actually interested enough to read this: Thank you and good day

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now