Some Kids Just Don’t Wanna Grow Up- Rawdawg Needs Your Thoughts

584A6408-ECB6-426F-8D84-5A278F113B8F.png

So, my situation hasn’t reached drastic measure emergency mode yet, but we are getting close. . .

I have 3 kids ages 5, 3, and 2 years old. . . Girl-Boy-Girl. .

My 3 year old son is starting pre-school in late August/early September and he needs to be potty trained or he can’t go. . .

This kid refuses to use the god-damn toilet!!

We have tried everything. Bribes, fruit loops in the bowel to pee at, watching daddy go, Paw Patrol toilet bowel cover etc. etc etc. . .

When I tell him that he needs to start using the toilet his response is “Seriously?!!”
I can’t gelp but crack up at his response. . .

He just doesn’t want to grow up and I don’t know if I could blame him, but it is starting to get extremely frustrating considering we are now approaching June. The wife and I have considered just not putting the diapers on him anymore and living with the consequences for a while. Unfortunately, that would be a real pain in the ass and hopefully it could be avoided. . My youngest daughter has made more attempts and has sat on the toilet a few times. . My oldest had no problems when she was that age, but this stubborn little bastard just isn’t budging. . :)

@rawdawg needs some suggestions!

Have any of you parents in Steem-World gone through this?

What worked for you guys/gals?

Help a Daddy Dawg out here!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center