RE: RE: Super Human Memory, People Who Can Remember Every Day of Their Life In Detail
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Super Human Memory, People Who Can Remember Every Day of Their Life In Detail

RE: Super Human Memory, People Who Can Remember Every Day of Their Life In Detail

When my mother saw this episode of 60 Minutes, she really wanted me to get in contact with the researcher conducting this study. Watching the videos, my memory is no where near as keen as the featured individuals, but it is probably closer than 99.9% of other people. I definitely have a photographic memory, especially for autobiographical events. I fully relate to how isolating having a memory like this can be. It is rather haunting at times; it makes letting bygones be bygones difficult, and it makes the best times in life seem as though they are staring me in the face (which makes bad times seem worse). A lot of people just don't understand it, and it is easy for them to accuse me of being self-centered. I find holes and inaccuracies in what people say. If one has a memory like this, it is important to understand that most people do not. From what I just wrote, it seems like having a superior memory is negative; it isn't. I've made a lot of money in private investigation with my "talents." I'm also the top pick in any trivia games!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center