Why Can’t I Love Myself Enough?

6E3EBB43-DD31-4082-A849-E0F59672FC0C.jpeg

Why can’t I love myself enough?
Why does it always seem so tough?
Everyday, I feel that I have
To prove I am worthy of love.

I love others more than myself
I hide my feelings up the shelf
But when alone I feel regret
Always myself, I would forget.

All things happen for a reason
I take the blame every season
Wherever it takes, I would go
To fix the things I didn’t know.

Sometimes I feel so exhausted
I sleep yet never feel rested
But because it is a new day
I put on a smile anyway.

Smiling makes me feel I’m pretty
Though in my heart I feel ugly
No matter how I try to hide
I always see my ugly side.

In my mind, I’m my worst critic
Overthinking until I’m sick
Please be a little bit kinder
I wish I could love myself better.

ED5EBEA9-B4F3-4C36-9F2D-C7C07EE1852A.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments