I'm a Lucky Man

im.jpg

I never fed into the whole 'Lucky Charm" bullshit, like those chicks who wear rabbits feet around their neck... or even more ridiculous shit like "oh my god I found this (worthless Federal Reserve, bacteria ridden) Penny heads up its my lucky day!!!"

Hell, if any of you have ever seen Austin Powers youd know how holding onto lucky charms can back-fire...

Even though I think all these things ive still found four leaf clovers fascinating. People are always impressed when you find one and give it to them as a gift. And for whatever strange reason, they really are beautiful. The fact that I could go out on any given day and find one, while others consistently tell me how theyve never found ONE, always stuck in my mind. Was I finding all these clovers cause im lucky??? Fuck no...I was a bored little kid with way too much obsessive compulsion and 20/20 vision.

LUCK, is a frame of mind, a perception, its subjective....I dont believe an item can bring you ANY AMOUNT of luck. But i do think certain things cause the FEELING of luck. And if finding a four leaf clover makes you FEEL lucky, then great roll with that feeling. But luck is a feeling that doesnt need a stupid "charm" to be felt. All you need is a frame of reference and a bit of gratitude in order to feel "lucky".

So to me, when I found this four leaf clover it wasnt some sign from God that im the chosen one and how I'll be blessed with good luck. It was a reminder that we're all lucky, you simply have to recognize what youre lucky to have in this life.

immm.jpg
If you enjoyed my scrambled thoughts leave a comment or upvote

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now