Life in south Florida

I have lived in Florida a little over half of my life and not until a bad car accident that in which I died on the scene and was revived on the way to the hospital where they told me I broke my back , pelvis and ribs . Doctors told me that I would never walk again , they ere wrong . But anyways this is the sleep apnea story which I will tell at a later time , right now I want to talk about the fact that it took this accident to get me to appreciate all the beautiful animal life around me that I never took the time to notice before. You'd be surprise of the things that you notice when you're not preoccupied with all the things you do when you're not sitting there in a wheelchair or sitting in the van on your way to physical therapy.

 Long story short I am now walking and enjoy my walks around my neighborhood even though my neighborhood is not the greatest in fact its one of the worst. I love being able to look up in the trees I feel like I'm in some kind of exotic animal zoo .   
There's a tree in front of my bedroom window , it's a special tree .I seen so many animals on this tree .One day I was walking under the tree and I saw what looked like a mango but it was a beautiful bird I've never seen before  I took a pic and ever since I've been hooked in pictures of this tree and all the little friends  that visit it .

IMG_0721.PNG
IMG_0236.PNG
IMG_0252.PNG
This dinosaur is actually a 5 foot iguana I saw climbing the tree outside my bedroom window like 2 feet away from me it was awesome , had to run out and take pictures of it as it ran up the tree I have a video of it but don't know how to upload it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center