HOW I FOUND MY NICHE - Peter C. Iyamah

image

What is a Niche you may ask?
Niche as a situation or activity for which a person or thing is suited. It is place, status or activity for which a person or thing is best fitted


Growing up, I pay little or no attention to writing and speaking, because I have loved and enjoy football that I could forfeit my classes and weekend tutorials just to gratify myself of the pleasure behind it.

As days glide by, much more older at 17 closely, I have loved to write but then I could not clearly identify my space, perhaps; because I can do more than one thing like singing, playing football, drawing, paying instruments, writing among others. I wasn't satisfied with this and I was so keen to understand who I was and what I meant to do.

image

I have also rely on God to reveal to me who I was and what I am in to do. On a very good day, while I my closest fellowship, it occur to me my dream was much bigger than I taught and I had to stay on my space persistently and diligently.

I have loved the medium of television; viewing public speakers speak, reporters report, preachers preach, newscasters, MCs, motivational speakers among others. Morealso, radio was my favorite. The uniqueness of music and the radio sound got me so glued that my entry into higher institution opened up my appetite to wanting to do, be and learn more. This was what precisely brought me to the fore.

image

I found my niche or my place as a Media Broadcaster, Content Developer and a Creative Writer. I have successfully run a poetry radio show at ATLANTIC 104.5FM, currently hosting UNIUYO TRENDS with my colleagues. I could write effortlessly without much struggle and my friends and fellow steemians can witness a few of my works in paper such as ADDICTION (BOOK I-V), the Black Africans, Nightfalls, Epic: Richy's trait, through the window, caught Up in Doldrums, The Throne, What do you see, Senorita at the seashore and over 79 of them; fiction stories as Cassy's Conformity, Renita's Plight among others. I know I am starting this small and like the popular saying a drop of water makes a mighty ocean.

Life is once, and you must find your niche. Life is too short, working so hard aimlessly, trying to become someone else. Stay at your niche, develop yourself in it, grow in it, succeed on it and become great it in. Then, you find fulfillment. You can as well share with me what's yours.

@peterwrites

ALL IMAGES USED IN THIS ARTICLE, WERE EXTRACTED FROM MY PC GALLERY

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now