RE: RE: Depression from clinical point of view
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Depression from clinical point of view

RE: Depression from clinical point of view

You're welcome.
Yeah, it's a really good model to follow, well especially for depression, not sure if it's always good for all medical issues! I don't think it'll be helpful for someone who's broken their leg! (Although, it's helpful if someone is suffering mental issues as a result of their broken leg!)

And of course, I try to open up about my mental health to encourage others! I've had it for as long as I can remember. I had a bit of a strange upbringing - if you read my first post, I talk a little about it there - I was bullied at school and refused to talk. It comes and goes, I think mine is a mixture of social and psychological, and I'm working on trying to overcome these. But I never feel as if I can 100% get over it, maybe 'manage' it is a better term? I recognise my triggers, understand what works to either pull myself out of a lull or stop myself from going into one in the first place.
It feels like, to me, that the whole world is against me, I feel useless, underappreciated, worthless and I get paranoid too. It doesn't help that I'm extremely introverted either. This world is more so for extroverts I feel. Although sometimes I feel I have undiagnosed autism somedays!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center