Sometime We Forget Our Heart.....

Continue From "Everyone Deserves Better.....!"

When we work on our job we need to do with our heart although we don’t like to do. Every job are precious and need to respect. And also everyone are deserve respect from us every time.

Some people are fortunate in their life and get everything go well in their lives. But some are not in their lives. If we get fortunate life does not mean we are clever or better than them.

In my life I have one big lesson from my ex senior college and I keep his word in my life. He and me are doing same job and he get higher pay than me way much more.

And some more, I still need to do other dirty job and get frustrated. So when I did my job, I only focus to finish my job and I do not care about my quality of my workmanship.

So the old man came and talk to me about my workmanship to improve. I was so angry and replied him that you get better pay than me, so you should take more responsible than us.

he is one of the best welder in our company and very humble and friendly man which I ever meet. He was very patient and replied me back nicely.

He called my name and said to me I was really regret myself after his words. He said, “ I was young like you last time and more naughty than me when he was my age”. And when he start to change his life it was little late for his age and now he can only become like one of us and still cannot upgrade for himself due to his low education.

But he can improve his skill and workmanship and he is surviving until now. So he told me all this my heart is not ready to open and still keep my style. One day we need to dismantle one metal cabinet rack and I need to do the task. This cabinet welding joint are really ugly and not strong enough for heavy items.

He came and check before I cut off pieces into. And he told me to keep the cabinet rack, if the thing is in good condition, so that it can be used for other purposes. I answer him that this item is good for nothing and better fabricate new item, so that we can get stronger and nicer cabinet rack.

Then he began, “if we do lousy job, one day your product will throw away like this cabinet”, if your workmanship is good someone will keep and place for the other purpose.

And he continue, we are carrying our own name in life. Our own name is our brand to write our own history. If someone called our name, what memory they recall from their point of view. Who you are to them and how you are presented in their life is depend on how is our workmanship that you produce. What kind of memory we left for them is very importance in our life.

If we produce lousy workmanship, not only they will throw away, will cast and swear to you what kind of person you are. If we produce good quality of workmanship, not only they will try to keep your products, they will bless you and give respect to you, even you are no more on the earth.

So he said, do the job with your heart and do your best for the job that how much you can produce, not going for the finishing the job, “quality is better than quantity”. I have no words to reply and I only can say this time to him is, “thank you uncle”.

Unfortunately this uncle was passed away after about a year later, he was found in the wash room and doctor diagnosed that brain blood vessel burst.

I missing him that we work together and have fun together at work. I really thanks him that he really change my work attitude, after I had learned from him. Thank you uncle, R.I.P….

To Be Continue.....

GO WELL....(By: PatrickSanLin. MSC 007)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center