GUESS WHAT PAPA BROUGHT HOME

Sometimes, you've just got to!


I'd been seeing this sitting in someone's yard for a while now... right next to "FOR SALE" sign. Finally, I stopped to check it out. After a brief conversation and a little money exchanging hands, it was ours!

BATTERIES NOT INCLUDED... BECAUSE BATTERIES ARE NOT NEEDED!

This was one of my childhood memories from the playground. I'm not even sure what they are called, but I'm calling it my "Random Number Generator" for now. It randomly generates numbers one though three every time that a ball is thrown into it. So far, the @little-peppers are amazed!

Just look at those expecting faces! They are definitely interested in this new toy! Now we aren't exactly the type of parents to just buy a lot of toys and junk for our children, but something like this should last for years to come.

Plus, we have enough @little-peppers that they can actually enjoy something like this at home. We don't exactly have enough children for a football team (yet - who knows?) but we've got enough to play this game. As a bonus, when friends come over, there will even be more to play!

After passing by this game for a while, I'm glad that it was still available when I passed by yesterday. Also, I'm glad that @mama-pepper agreed that it was a good idea. With the addition of just a ball, we've got hours of fun on our hands for years to come! No batteries, no electricity, just good old fashioned fun!

Yeah, this one may actually be "old fashioned" and fading fast, but we can keep the memory alive here on our homestead. Plus, it's one more fun thing that I can do with my @little-peppers too! That's right, it's not just for kids!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-old-school-fun

Until next time…

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmSKT3AhEpV8JXA2eaE1HQPogXev5rzG4uxMzTi3ieE3Tc

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center