CREATIVE LUMBERJACKING

Having helpful tools available helps!


Some of the situations that I get myself into are difficult predicaments. Thankfully, I've done rather well at figuring out solutions lately.

PROBLEM + CREATIVITY = SOLUTION

That big front-end loader with a backhoe attachment is not usually a "lumberjacking" tool for me, but this time I ran into some tricky situations, and it seemed like the only logical solution. You see, I'm already working on different things on my land. That means that some other trees are being planted, fences are being put in place, and so on. If you aren't careful where you drop a tree, you could really ruin some things.

To make matters worse, some trees are leaning in "the wrong direction." I had a few to remove recently to make room for part of my orchard, and my options were limited. How can you get a tree to go the opposite direction of the way that it is leaning?

Normally a notch can be removed to "turn" a tree, but this mostly only works with trees that are vertical, or "straight up." With a leaning tree, there is only so much that a chainsaw can do. When I encountered this issue, I had myself "a think," and remembered the backhoe!

With this handy "little" tool I was able to turn the leaning trees away from the sheep pen, and get them to land where I wanted them to! Of course it will not be a solution that everyone can use, but it sure worked for me!

I guess it pays to know what you've got available!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-getting-it-done-creatively

Until next time…

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmSKT3AhEpV8JXA2eaE1HQPogXev5rzG4uxMzTi3ieE3Tc

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now