CLEANING UP A MESS IS A LOT HARDER THAN MAKING IT

IMG_8644.JPG

Another friend, another tool, and life made easier.


Since my chainsaw still won't work, i was in a tough spot. After tipping over and uprooting several mature trees on our property to make room for the mobile home, I was left with some branch shears and a pruning saw to try to get the work done. While those did work for some of the smaller stuff, I made a call to a friend about getting a chainsaw over.

IT'S A BIG MESS!

In the video above, you can see that I had my work cut out for me today. Thankfully, a friend dropped off a chainsaw earlier today for me!

IMG_8639.JPG

Why is it that making a mess usually takes less time and is also more fun than cleaning it up? I've got so much going on that I try to make things "digestible" so that they fit into my day and I can make some progress. In this situation, these were the trees that had to go, so options were limited.

IMG_8642.JPG

Just like this front end loader with a backhoe attachment made the first step of the job a lot easier and faster, I'm hoping that the chainsaw can dig me out of the hole I've made for myself. As I've mentioned before, I grew up being a real procrastinator, so I'm trying to be proactive here and get my work done right away on this project.

IMG_8643.JPG

It's good to be making daily progress and even when I've got a ton of things to take of, I'll be able to put it all to use. Additionally, by working my butt off I'm staying in shape, which is also very helpful!

IMG_8645.JPG

On the bright side, I'm getting quite a firewood collection, which can hopefully keep us warm for many winters to come! So far I've just cut the logs into movable sections. I'll cut them to length and split the bigger ones later on after we've actually got a place to live and a home to heat!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:

IMG_8641.JPG
proof-of-a-big-mess-to-clean-up

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center