A GOOD DAY TO DIE, OR AT LEAST TRY

This cow may very well be the death of me.


She's been "our cow" for about a year and a half, but that don't exactly mean too much. For a number of complicated reasons, we've rarely seen or interacted with her during that time, which is extremely unfortunate and leads to some potentially life-threatening issues.

These days, if I try to get near her, she usually tries to charge me with her horns and impale me. Since she basically treats me like a rodeo clown, I most often will grab a barrel to use as a barrier, which, while it does protect me from the horns, it sure doesn't stop her from pushing me around.

Anyway, while we are contemplating what to do with her in the long run, we decided to get her bred since we had finally contained her. However, getting her into the trailer was still a daunting task. In this video, we try to get her loaded and I try not to die.

"A GOOD DAY TO DIE, OR AT LEAST TRY" VIDEO

Until next time…

BE CAREFUL OUT THERE!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER A STANDARD COPY OF MY FIRST BOOK EVER

CLICK HERE TO ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF MY BOOK

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center