Why Steepshot???

It's already a while that I've been posting regularly in Steepshot. Ever since I started using the app, I stopped updating my Instagram account and do it in Steepshot instead.

Last Saturday morning, I was preparing and editing my photos for the contest hosted by Steepshot itself: Click here to view the details of the contest.

I was not able to finish all the edits because my wife Jean @junebride and I already have out of town plans that weekend so I just decided to just finish and post it after our trip. To make the long story short, last night after the long motorcycle trip, I decided to finalize and contented with my edits, and then immediately post the photos in Steepshot using the iOS app. To my surprise, after it was posted, the photos were not reflected in Steepshot app and so I quickly checked it in the browser. Still, it wasn't there and when I checked in busy.org I can see my post. See screenshot below.

Steepshot post not reflected

I was very disappointed because this is the only entry I have and I can't spend some time to scan my archives and do the necessary edits for another entry. This is supposedly my entry by the way: Zebras and Giraffes at Calauit Safari Park in Palawan

It was not my first time though to experience this bug, but that time I was just ignoring it because it does not happen every time. But this time is different, I put a lot effort into this contest from the selection of photos to editing. That's why I'm creating this post so @steepshot can hopefully see and read this post.

I want to report this bug to discord earlier, but I've seen the same bugs that are already been reported there so I just thought it's already enough and maybe they're already looking into it already.

Anyway, that's life. Sometimes, this kind of things happens and all we have to do is to accept it. I just want to share my experience with Steepshot today. I'm a bit disappointed but at the same time I totally understand the situation and I know bugs are normal in software in development. I'm still be using Steepshot in the future and this bug will not stop me from sharing my photographs to all Steemians.

How about you, have you experience the same bug also in the past? If yes, then share it in the comments section below. Have a great day everyone and happy steeming!

PS. Sorry, for the title. It's my first reaction to the bug last night.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now