Boring post about time management :)

thumbnail_overkillcoin_goals.png

Thoughts about my time on Steem

As someone who has been away for a while and is starting over on Steem, I'm taking a different approach this time. I'm diversifying a bit more until I can get my life fully on track. 2018 was a complete disaster between the regular economy in decline (at least locally) and the extreme crypto bear market.

I definitely have an inclination to be a bigger part of Steem, like I was in 2017 - mid 2018 — posting every day, doing giveaways, giving free delegations. For now though, I'm conducting myself with a little more structure and variety in my schedule. This is a time to rebuild.


Strategizing a bit

About a year ago, I started the habit of creating 7 Steem posts in a single day (on the weekend) and posting through the week. It was a good idea, but I missed the forest for the trees. I wasn't paying attention to the steadily declining crypto market and was, to a degree, neglecting parts of my life. My oversight triggered a domino effect that has had me jacked up for a long time. Did I mention this is a time to rebuild yet? :D



A new schedule for a new Overkillcoin

These are my thoughts about the matter:

I plan to post 3x weekly as a minimum, hopefully 5. However, I'd like to reclaim my weekends a bit...

weekly-plan.png


How I will use extra time

This is my approximation of how I intend to use my time. A pie chart has never been as delicious as this one...

Untitled-2.jpg


That's it for now!

Starting tomorrow, I'll be on this new schedule. I appreciate your patience as I get everything on track. Once I'm back 100%, I'm looking forward to being on Steem like I was in the good days :D

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center