✨🚀✨ Kendrick Lamar & Dram Washington DC Concert 07.21.17 ✨🚀✨



                          

                                                                    


   Hey everyone!!! I’ve been thoroughly enjoying my summer retirement thus far! Recently I went to see Kendrick Lamar with special guest Dram perform live in concert in Washington D.C.!! Another artist, Travis Scott was also supposed to be there, but at the last minute the audience was informed that he would not be performing and that Kendrick would be coming on slightly earlier than scheduled. This was perfectly o.k. with me as I do not really know who Travis Scott is or any of his songs, and I was really only there to see the headliner, so the sooner he could come on stage the better as far as I was concerned 


                            


                           

                                         A couple pictures of the opening act, DRAM!!!



                                        Kendrick Lamar Concert Opener


 I snapped a couple of pictures to share with you guys, I would highly recommend seeing his concert if you are able to. In my opinion, Kendrick Lamar’s recent LP “Damn” is one of the hottest albums of the summer and I knew that I had to see him perform it live, he brought the energy right from the start!!! Opening his set with the banger  ‘DNA’ got everybody super hype, and my favorite part of the song is when the beat changes towards the end and it starts repeatedly saying “GIMME THE GANJA”. It was right then that I started to light up one of the spliffs I had brought in with me.    After that he just kept playing song after song from his new album as well as a few older songs such as “Swimming Pools” and “Money Trees” which was great!!!


                                   Kendrick rapping


  During the middle of the concert, while most were distracted with another movie playing on the overhead monitors and on stage,  Kendrick came out onto the floor, among the audience and took a knee on a special platform in the middle of the arena and the place just exploded!!!!

                            


After that, a special "lighted cube' enveloped him and he started singing the songe "Fear' of his new album


At this point the lsd I was on really had me flying!! I could have swore that the cube he was in was allegorical of mining coins and got super excited, Idk but to me it kind of looks like he could be in a mining farm checking cables, but maybe I'm just too far out there lol!!!

                        


                       


Thanks for reading my post, Hope you enjoyed the pictures!!! 


Im going to see The Weekend and Run The Jewels perform at Osheaga in Montreal on August 6th!!! I'll upload some pics of that concert as well.


Let me know how you feel in the comments section!! I upvote all contructive comments and dont forget to upvote, follow and resteem!!!! 


Also, what concerts are you guys going to?? I like all kinds of music and am always down to travel far and wide for a good time!!!!  

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now