Life Frustrations lead me to....

It's been years since I have known my frustrations in life but yet I don't know what to do and how to face it. I am now 33 years of age and still don't know the direction of my life where I should be going.

I've been working for quite sometime as a practicing architecture major working in a well-known company in our country (Philippines) that specializes in food retail.

As an Architecture major in a food retail industry, I specializes in planning store layout, coordinating with contractors, supervising on-site construction works and some other engineering related works. Those are the work I am used to but still can't lead me somewhere far from where I was before when I started. But don't get me wrong, I do know that a lot has been changed the moment I started working.

Working as an employee is now part of my life since this is the only thing where I can get my income from. I'll be out of our house for atleast 12 hours including my travel time to and from the workplace plus our lunch and coffee break. Having that time, I only have another 12 hours of the day left, minus 1 hour for my prep time every morning before going to work and 2 hours every night when I go home for some me time, minus my sleeping hours every night which is atleast 5 hours. So in total, I only have 4 hours left in a day, and this 4 hours (doing other chores, fixing things for others, etc.) is not enough for me to relieve myself from stress of my job and it's one of the frustration I have, I have no time for myself. I am also guilty of procrastinating and that's definitely because of my frustrations I have because it really eats me up at some point.

I don't want to work for the rest of my life just to live the life I want.

I know I can do a lot of things. I also know that having the knowledge and the skills are not enough. I need motivation but procrastinating is stronger. I'm trying hard but still not that harder. How will I learn things without stopping it the moment I don't feel it anymore even though I know it will help me bring myself to places? I want to be in the place where I should be and that is SUCCESS. I want to succeed. I want to be successful.

And honestly wanting this SUCCESS, leads me here. Blogging? Not really my forte but why not try AGAIN. I've wanted to try blogging way back year 2012, in wordpress but not feeling it. I just posted 1 post and that's it, I just felt like I needed to let it that out that time. Then I also tried writing story,I think year 2014, in wattpad. I started creating a story but never ended one. That's how strong my procrastination was.

Anyway going back to what I'm saying, yes it leads me here. Actually not in blogging but in other things that can help me earn extra money than just working in an office. These are P2E (Play-to-Earn games), Cryptocurrency, blockchain and soon stock market trading.

I've started to find other source of income late last year, and I looked in something that I want to do and that is playing games and a game advertisement came to my feed and it seems a cool game and I looked into it and it was reviewed and labeled as an NFT game, that was the MIR4 game.

3Jbz6rRRqDsR8sks7QTo_VM3qzq_C2K7YiKryNLMB1gqyec2AUPetOd0s7ppXylEJag.jpg

MIR4 is a free-to-play open world Asian-fantasy MMORPG. This is an adventure game. I tried it for just a short time, I can say the game itself is okay, but it's not really my type of game and never got to experience earning from it.

After that I tried looking for other P2E or NFT games and I found the Splinterlands.

Splinterlands.png

Splinterlands is a collectible trading card game built on blockchain technology. It is a lot like Magic the Gathering and Hearthstone where you build up a collection of cards and battle. You can battle other players in matches and tournaments. On this game, as a starter, you need to buy what they call the "Summoner's Spell Book" that will allow you to gain their game governance token, DEC or Dark Energy Crystal, for every ranked game you win but you need to reach a certain rank before you start earning it.

Try exploring the game and click my referral link and sign up:
https://splinterlands.com?ref=olieiei

Currently I'm still playing this card game but just for leisure, I still need to study this further for me to earn using this game. I don't have time right now since I was asked by my friend to be one their scholar in the trending game Axie Infinity.

Axie-Inifinity-Sales.jpg

Axie Infinity is a digital pet universe where players battle, raise, and trade fantasy creatures called Axies!

Right now, I'm in my fourth week of playing this game. Since I've played Splinterlands before this and before Splinterlands, I have played the card game Magic: The Gathering, so I have a little idea how to play this kind of games. But indeed, it still need some studying and researching of how to play effectively in this game, because I can tell you that it's not that easy to win in this game. Money is really at stake in here so it's not really that easy. I've had sleepless nights because of this game 😑 but hopefully it will return something to me someday.

With these games I tried, it also eats up my time and what I've said, I've had sleepless nights so my sleeping hours are also compromised just to maintain the earning level in that game.

So as of the moment, I'm still looking for other things that I can get extra source of income, and fortunately the other day, I was contacted by a friend that needed my service again. We'll soon be working on a project (architecture related) as my sideline and this will help me a lot for my expenditures and savings.

So that's it for now, I can't think of anything else to say, I hope I can continue having this blog alive.

If you read up to this line, a lot of THANK YOU for reading. Have a nice life ahead of you. 😊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now