What you see is what you get

 

What can the eyes of your mind see? 

Are you seeing failures and misfortunes? 

Can you only see impossibilities?

Some years ago, I started seeing myself in a position  far beyond than where I was. I dared to have a dream and boldly talk about it. I remember what my cousin told me when I shared my dreams with her. She said;

you keep on dreaming of things that you know will never come to pass. 

Then she further warned me to stop disturbing her with my fairy tales.  However, I was not discouraged. Though happenings around me then never looked like any of my dreams would ever come to pass, I still held on them. And guess what? Most are coming to pass before the very eyes of those who jeered at me. And those that are yet to be accomplished, look very achievable this time. 

Whatever the eyes of  your mind can see is achievable if you don't give up. Stop seeing small and negative things. Train your mind to go for the best. 

I believe everyone has the creative ability, but only those who develop their minds towards that can achieve it. And I believe in God. Yes, I have had several breakthroughs that came as a result of my following some instructions given to me by a voice within. 

Dare to dream outside what everyone is doing. I was listening to @surpassinggoogle giving lectures on naijapidgin discord server (https://discord.gg/QkhWz6W) yesterday, and he said something that struck my mind. He said;

When everyone is busy chasing the money, you go get the bank. 

Don't limit yourself because everyone else besides you have chosen to do so

See Far! 

See Great Things! 

Take Actions! 

And You Shall Receive! 

I hope I made some sense?  

Much love from me to y'all.  

Image source.  

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable,

Please Upvote, Resteem And Comment.


 @elyaque made this beautiful badge for me  

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now