How educated are you?

 


Experience has proven that the best-educated people are often those who are known as "self-made" or seld-educated. It takes more than a university degree to make one a person of education. Any person who is educated has leaned to get whatever they want in life without violating the rights of others. Education consist of not so much of knowledge, but knowledge effectively and persistently applied. People are paid not merely for what they know, but more particularly for what they do with what they know..... Napoleon Hill. Excerpts from Your Magic Power To Be Rich. 

Sometimes, you don't need a five-page script to help you grasp a point. I read the above this morning from the book, Your Magic Power To Be Rich by Napoleon Hill, and ever since then, I have been thinking. I have been thinking about everything I think have learnt or I know. To some extent, I might say, I am uneducated because I have not been applying most of what I know. 

For instance, read this line again, then use it to evaluate yourself; 

Any person who is educated has leaned to get whatever they want in life without violating the rights of others.

Do you think you can be called educated? What makes you think you should be classified as educated? Until you can finally realize university degree has got nothing to do with your level of education, then you are far from being educated. 

How well have you been applying what you know? How well have you been training yourself in the line of self-developement? I personally believe this is all that matters. 

Don't tell me what you know, just let me see what you know. 

This is short and precise, but I hope it does open your eyes to so many truth like it did to mine.  

Reference: Your Magic Power To Be Rich by Napoleon Hill.

Image source.  

Much love from me to y'all.   

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable,

Please Upvote, Resteem And Comment.


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center