Batcave Tunnel, Or Pennywise The Clown Den? (You decide!)

Some things could only happen in Houston... The place that Beck immortalized in his song, Odelay... Going back to Houston, to do the hotdog dance... Going back to Houston, to get me some pants... Haha, they have a hole that goes under the city, one large enough to drive a truck into... What denizen lurks in the dark there? The Morlocks from the X-Men comics? Killer Croc? Batman and Alfred? Pennywise The Clown? I swear, if I had seen a helium balloon tied to the tunnel entrance, I would have peed myself right there...

Here is the video coverage... It's the first video I am making where I shoutout steemit, so yay! I don't like all the wasted space when phone video goes vertical, so I mirrored it and gave myself an extra chuckle... It is a little Zaphod Beeblebrox, but oh well...

I took a some photographs so you could see without waiting for it in the video...

IMG_20180122_155508669.jpg

IMG_20180122_155518246_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180122_155530823_HDR.jpg

Also nearby was a cool word sculpture, so I listened to the sign's suggestion and took a new selfie... But LOL, I couldn't fit the whole word in along with my full face... My arm wasn't long enough, and I was too shy to ask the cute jogger ladies to come take my photo in the bushes... haha...

Pause.jpg

And of course, when I get my own face out of the picture, I am a decent amateur photographer...

Anyone who has seen a few of my blog posts knows that I love fonts... Not great at drawing them by hand, but oh the joys of fontmeme! When I find a word so profound, half buried like there is treasure under it, I just gotta imagine a backstory...

IMG_20180122_160020649.jpg

You can upvote and resteem this if you wish... Help give me a backstory!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center