White Christmas at Last

It's been years since my husband and I have had a white Christmas.

Sure, I've seen the weather reports and advisories over the last several days, but the last several years they've never resulted in anything more than balls off cold and ice -- no snow.

Naturally, I didn't exactly take the snow part of the forecasts seriously. Even outside of Christmas, there's been a disappointing lack of snow over the last several years.

So in the early morning hours when my multiple weather apps notified me that it was snowing, I had a hard time believing it. They said it had just started lightly snowing. I told my husband. He seemed as skeptical as I was.

My husband went and opened the front door to look for himself, and next thing I know, I'm getting hit with a handful of freezing cold snow! It hadn't just started snowing, it had been snowing for a while and it was sticking!

We decided to have some fun and throw Comet outside in the snow. Don't worry, he goes outside with us often, and my husband went outside with him. Turns out that Comet really loves snow!

20171224_054213.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center