RE: RE: TURN OFF THE TV AND LIVE HEALTHIER!
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TURN OFF THE TV AND LIVE HEALTHIER!

RE: TURN OFF THE TV AND LIVE HEALTHIER!

I also gave up watching TV, although it was mostly because there were barely any good shows on anymore, and I saw it as a waste of money. If there were a few decent shows on, I could always stream it every now and then if I could spare the time (although those moments are few and far between).

I find that I can get most of my entertainment watching YouTube and movies on the big screen. I tend to watch reviews of movies, strategy videos about games I like to play, and other practical things, in addition to a few comedic commentary channels (like H3H3 Productions).

I think it is rather important to consume some sort of creative media for inspiration when it comes to writing, whether that be TV, movies, games, or books. I consume my media through books, movies, and occasionally games, and emulate some of my favorite creators on YouTube when writing characters or comedic scenes.

I suppose I'm of the camp that TV is not necessary at all, but I think it's harmless in moderation, like caffeine or the occasional puff of vape. I don't partake in most of those, but to those that do, I don't feel the need to tell them to stop.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center