MY CAREER ASPIRATIONS SO FAR.

e9d2wn3dlv.jpg

We never stop growing.. Do we?

Most times people end up being something else than what they imagined they would be in life as kids. As a kid i wanted so badly to be an actress and a musician, i remember how my cousin adviced me against it, not because he didn't care about me or believed in me but because these careers were unethical or unserious in a typical African family. In those days, a typical African family expect their kids to be doctors, lawyers, bankers and any other professional careers but i was never interested in any of them. My family is a typical African family of scholars and i dare not bring acting or singing into the picture. But then that dream never died, i guess that explains why I'm a movie freak. And music, it is my escape route from a turbulent mind.

As i grew older, my love for entertainment grew with me and i picked interest in dancing too. I became one of the best dancers in my high school and i always imagined having my own dancing school. As a teenager, i imagined myself going to a dancing school overseas and coming back to set up my own dancing school. I love the energy that music brings to my body, it was overwhelming and beautiful. And when it was time for college, I had to go for a professsional course.

I usually hear stories of people that studied a course chosen by their parents, that they ended up not finding happiness or peace in their career. But the reverse is the case with me, I did a course chosen by my mum and I fell in love with it. Not that i don't cleave to my childhood dreams but i realized that I could be anything and so much more. I loved entertainment but then i was extremely good in calculations and finances and my Mum envisaged that i will be a very good Economist and that's how i ended up with the course.

Now what do i want to be when i grow?

I could be an adult, but then, we never stop growing and it's never too late to live our dreams. I want to be the best in my field. The blockchain might be a place for tech guys but it's nothing without Economits and I'm glad to be an early bird. By the time the world will gets onboard, I will be leading the way. It's a tough one but I love the woman I'm becoming. Now i admire boss ladies and serial enterpreneurs. Infact my role model is a movie character, weird right? Her name is Michelle Darnel from the movie, THE BOSS, she was a strong independent woman and her character inspires me. I still dance for at least 30 mins a day as a way to relieve my mind, sometimes i sing, these things are part of who I am and I'm not letting them go. I'm willing to make the best of my career as an Economist and I appreciate my Mum everyday for seeing into the future..

Wherever you find yourself, make the best out of it.

Thanks for reading..

zmsfx47icu.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now