"The Pretty Flower Tree"

Our neighbor from our old house we lived in 17 years ago, had this tree that my son called, " The Pretty Flower Tree". Twice he had picked a handful of flowers from and brought them in to me. He was so thoughtful and sweet, I still had to explain to him that picking flowers over the fence was wrong, although beautiful, they weren't ours to pick. We could enjoy them just by looking at them, they are someone else's property.
Some "volunteer" trees ended up growing in our yard, so when we moved we brought a few with us, they have grown so much in this last 17 years.
Everytime, I see these beautiful lavender colored flowers, I think of my son as a little boy , running in with a fist full of flowers. His intentions were so innocent, but I still had to explain that we don't take what doesn't belong to us. It is my prayer that I did it with as much love, and truth as possible. Hes 24 now, and I've never heard of him taking something that doesn't belong to him, and he still is such a giving person. I think it worked. 💜20180703_194528.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now