Should there be an alternative to the conventional schooling system?

There is a continuing discussion about the introduction of decentralization and its revolutionary effect on the conventional banking system but I am going to discuss another important field which needs drastic changes to be made public-friendly and that field is the field of education. Experts have introduced different systems like Montessori etc to cope with students’ indifference to the current education and to reduce the massive amount of stress that it gives to the students. The steps, however, have not brought out any real pleasant changes in this all-important sector.

loop-3257243_960_720.jpg
Image Source:https://pixabay.com/

Before discussing anything further, I would like to recall my childhood when I was in my school. It was extremely tough because the timing was so tedious to add to the extreme mental burden of getting good grades. I was a very good student during my school time but still, competition for the first rank in the class would take a lot out of me. If sometimes I get average grades, my parents who are not that educated would pressurize me even more. This is not only my story, this story extends to all the kids and even kids nowadays studying in popular schooling systems face more tough conditions compared to me.

Another very important point is the lack of any practical experience if a kid completes with his/her study. I would again like to quote myself rather than criticising any other person. I recently completed graduation in Telecommunication Engineering from a prestigious university in Pakistan but honestly speaking, I have no practical knowledge in my field of study. The engineering course which spanned 4 years was full of theoretical knowledge and to add with a lot of irrelevant subjects which had nothing to do with my field of study. Extreme stress, assignments, quizzes, Mid exams and final exams etc made it look even more boring.

This brings me to the main point of my discussion and that is how to completely overhaul the conventional education system? I am a big supporter of stress-free and practical knowledge transfer. Do you support my thesis? Stay blessed. Lots of love.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now